Author Topic: okay so i'm really curious about why pushing isn't removed  (Read 11703 times)

Offline crab

• literally sweating while trying hard
I saw this already, but what I'm wondering is why pushing is only removed on mario. There's no real reason to keep it in because it's only used as a means of griefing. In fact, every reason why pushing is removed on mario can be used as an argument on 90% of other maps. You already have the plug-in, it shouldn't take more than five minutes to put it on every other map*. I just want to know the reason why pushing is still in place on other maps.

Please don't say "Learn to control your character," because I know how to.

*I have no real programming experience so this is just a guess

Offline VoiDeD

• Full Admin
Re: okay so i'm really curious about why pushing isn't removed
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2013, 02:22:38 pm »
The response in that thread is the same response I'll give this thread. Pushing is an added challenge that we don't have any plans to remove. The only reason it was removed in mario was because the first two platforms were exceptionally abusable by players. If it were possible, I'd have only disabled pushing for players in that particular section of the map, and had it enabled for the rest.

Offline crab

« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2013, 02:36:57 pm »
challenge
difficulty in a job or undertaking that is stimulating to one engaged in it.

It's not really a challenge by definition. People constantly complain and whine about how they die because they get pushed. It's more annoying/redundant than challenging.
Plus, there's more tight areas, specifically the catwalk on one of those minecraft maps, that could really use an anti-push.
« Last Edit: May 19, 2013, 02:45:36 pm by crab »

Offline Teddy

• Donator
« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2013, 02:48:39 pm »