Author Topic: Randomizer  (Read 2456 times)

Offline The Annoying Pyro

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Randomizer
« on: February 23, 2013, 04:10:50 pm »
In randomizer, when you spawned as engi, it used to be that you could build buildings, but not upgrade or repair them unless you had a wrench. Now you can't build buildings at all unless you have a wrench.

Why the heck did that happen?

Offline VoiDeD

  • Full Admin
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,386
Re: Randomizer
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2013, 04:39:26 pm »
That was a recent change I made to try to fix issues with server crashes.

I'll see if I can revert it specifically for buildings.

Offline The Annoying Pyro

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Randomizer
« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2013, 07:01:42 pm »
Today I spawned as an engi with a wrench, and I couldn't build anything.

How bad are these server crashes, again?

Offline VoiDeD

  • Full Admin
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,386
Re: Randomizer
« Reply #3 on: February 27, 2013, 08:44:33 pm »
Today I spawned as an engi with a wrench, and I couldn't build anything.

How bad are these server crashes, again?

My apologies. I had meant to fix this issue but entirely forgot. Engineers should be getting their building PDAs starting next map.

As for crashes, they used to be 1 or 2 a day but have since disappeared after I applied a fix to the plugin (which had the side effect of removing PDAs).

Offline The Annoying Pyro

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Randomizer
« Reply #4 on: February 28, 2013, 05:33:51 pm »
Okay, thanks. I love this server.

Offline The Annoying Pyro

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Randomizer
« Reply #5 on: March 02, 2013, 06:10:27 pm »
Engi pda is broken. Bring up pda, press 1m nothing happens.

Offline VoiDeD

  • Full Admin
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,386
Re: Randomizer
« Reply #6 on: March 02, 2013, 09:31:57 pm »
Engi pda is broken. Bring up pda, press 1m nothing happens.

Oops, I forgot to whitelist a certain item. It was causing it to sometimes work and sometimes not. Should be fixed now.

Offline The Annoying Pyro

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Randomizer
« Reply #7 on: July 17, 2013, 04:11:01 pm »
I think this happened again. Engineers can build, though.

Offline VoiDeD

  • Full Admin
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,386
Re: Randomizer
« Reply #8 on: July 17, 2013, 04:32:20 pm »
I think this time around it's outside of my control. Valve's changes seem to have broken this. I'm hopeful that fixes to the tf2items extension will correct it.

Offline VoiDeD

  • Full Admin
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,386
Re: Randomizer
« Reply #9 on: July 18, 2013, 12:50:12 am »
Actually it turns out FlaminSarge has some fixes for this, which I applied to our version. Builders (and sappers) should hopefully be working like normal.

Offline The Annoying Pyro

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Randomizer
« Reply #10 on: July 18, 2013, 05:40:22 pm »
Okay, thanks.

Offline Lunacy

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 527
  • DAT RANGE
Re: Randomizer
« Reply #11 on: January 22, 2014, 06:22:52 pm »
For some reason items that give you health (ie booties, dokalah bar) don't heal you, you're stuck at your base health until you pick up a health kit.
ie soldier with booties has 200/225 hp
sniper eating dakolah bar will remain at 125/175 but can still heal up to 125
« Last Edit: July 13, 2015, 07:57:57 pm by Lunacy »
On Hiatus




Primarily running around Zombie Fortress, Freak Fortress, and occasionally Randomizer.


http://youtu.be/C90h1pbF1yY